Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post new topic   Reply to topic

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Hexe on Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:37 pm



“OMG, I am so prepared:) I know I have u guys who know who I am and what I do and I think that by the time my album comes out, people will see me for what I am. Most of the stuff we consider to be the singles, I wrote completely on my own and did the original production…so it’s gonna shine through cause there’s no other chick in pop who does that.
People are gonna compare me to everyone and their mother and they’re gonna wanna see me go away and I might take some time to really break but all I need is one big single to swing the door open…then I’ll be unstoppable. Once I have a few epic songs on the radio and have proven to the world and my label that I can deliver…all I need is my laptop and a midi keyboard and it’s not gonna be about some big producer who I’m relying on to deliver my next thing.
I’ll just do it.
I’m so excited for this album..it has no fillers on it. If something doesn’t sound like a single or a very important statement, it’s not on it. I’ve probably done about 100 songs for it so it’s come together nicely now.
I can say with full confidence that I’m done writing for it.
I’ll still write because that’s what I do anyway but if it came out tomorrow, I wouldn’t feel like something was missing.
It’s like walking on air and all the stuff u guys love the most on steroids with much better songwriting.”




http://kerlikoiv.com/blog/

Hexe

Posts : 862
Join date : 2010-06-14
Age : 27
Location : Italy

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/profile.php?id=1258204190

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Krissy on Tue Sep 14, 2010 2:29 pm

good luck kerli...knock them dead!!

Krissy

Posts : 12195
Join date : 2010-06-06
Location : In my own world.

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by cg360 on Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:09 pm

butterflycry2010 wrote:good luck kerli...knock them dead!!

Knock 'em dead is right! Very Happy

cg360

Posts : 439
Join date : 2010-06-06
Age : 23
Location : Nashville, TN, United States

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Krissy on Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:45 pm

The world is tired of buble gum pop..The world is ready for awesome dark pop!

Krissy

Posts : 12195
Join date : 2010-06-06
Location : In my own world.

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Claudia on Wed Sep 15, 2010 12:30 am

^YEAH!

She is gonna blow away everyone's minds sometime in life, bring in the bubblegoth!
avatar
Claudia

Posts : 1683
Join date : 2010-06-16
Age : 20
Location : Australia

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1415701602&ref=search

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by cg360 on Wed Sep 15, 2010 8:48 am

BubbleGoth for the win!! Very Happy

cg360

Posts : 439
Join date : 2010-06-06
Age : 23
Location : Nashville, TN, United States

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Krissy on Wed Sep 15, 2010 8:51 am

hellya

Krissy

Posts : 12195
Join date : 2010-06-06
Location : In my own world.

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by cg360 on Wed Sep 15, 2010 11:28 am

butterflycry2010 wrote:hellya

Woot!! Laughing

cg360

Posts : 439
Join date : 2010-06-06
Age : 23
Location : Nashville, TN, United States

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by TheLastSongbird on Wed Sep 15, 2010 3:24 pm

"...Walking On Air and all the stuff you guys love the most on steroids with much better songwriting."

I'm looking forward to hearing that Very Happy This album is going to be the best thing to hit anyone's ears ever. Kerli has got to break into the big time and soon. She will, I know it. She knows what she wants, and she's sure as hell going to get it.

Step aside Lady Gaga, KERLI is the most powerful woman in the business. She's going to make a massive change with her music. All she needs is that final step into the limelight.

Music world, watch this space! Very Happy

_________________
Ma olen Kuulaps
Integrity ~ Lve ~ Unity
avatar
TheLastSongbird

Posts : 1457
Join date : 2010-06-13
Age : 25
Location : England, UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Loveisalwaysthere! on Wed Sep 15, 2010 3:40 pm

YAY!!!
BUBBLE GOTH!!!

teehee if it wins..i wonder what it would look like if that makes any sence XDDD i hope it comes through!! ive been waiting so long!! and i went through school "bubble goth is coming ..BUBBLE GOTH IS COMING!!" even if it doesnt make it ill always refer to it!! Very Happy yay!! i cant wait for it!!! its amazing she just uses a lap top and mini key board Shocked is that really all she uses!! wow...awsome!!


Last edited by Loveisalwaysthere! on Wed Sep 15, 2010 3:44 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Loveisalwaysthere!

Posts : 339
Join date : 2010-09-04
Age : 18
Location : indianapolis,indiana

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Loveisalwaysthere! on Wed Sep 15, 2010 3:42 pm

haha!! nice song bird!!! i cant wait!!!!!!!!!
avatar
Loveisalwaysthere!

Posts : 339
Join date : 2010-09-04
Age : 18
Location : indianapolis,indiana

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by electric_rhino on Thu Sep 16, 2010 3:28 am

this is going to be epic!
avatar
electric_rhino

Posts : 281
Join date : 2010-07-03
Age : 25

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Brittney on Sat Nov 20, 2010 9:08 pm

I seriously can't wait until her single comes out. I'm even more excited now!
avatar
Brittney

Posts : 23
Join date : 2010-10-17
Age : 23
Location : White Bear Lake, MN

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by mimi on Sun Nov 21, 2010 4:15 am

TheLastSongbird wrote:"Step aside Lady Gaga, KERLI is the most powerful woman in the business. She's going to make a massive change with her music. All she needs is that final step into the limelight.

i agree but she doesn't need just limelight, she needs awesome fans like us who will help her every step of the way!

_________________
Don't let the bastards get you down.
avatar
mimi
Admin

Posts : 3652
Join date : 2010-06-06
Age : 26
Location : Secret Land of Mimi

http://www.kerli.net

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by TheLastSongbird on Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:35 pm

That goes without saying. She already knows she has us supporting her all the way Very Happy

_________________
Ma olen Kuulaps
Integrity ~ Lve ~ Unity
avatar
TheLastSongbird

Posts : 1457
Join date : 2010-06-13
Age : 25
Location : England, UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Natt on Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:48 pm

We love Kerli all time!!! This is true love!!! Kerli is the most important for us... and we should forget about Lady Gaga now. We must support Kerli Smile
avatar
Natt

Posts : 5467
Join date : 2010-06-13
Age : 27
Location : Poland

http://kerliland.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Krissy on Sun Nov 21, 2010 1:06 pm

yeah, We all love kerli very much!....Of course the fans will support her always.... well you can lady gaga and a kerli fan..

Krissy

Posts : 12195
Join date : 2010-06-06
Location : In my own world.

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Natt on Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:39 am

butterflycry2010 wrote:well you can lady gaga and a kerli fan..

I understand you Smile We can to be fans every person Smile
Only I wrote what I thought Smile
avatar
Natt

Posts : 5467
Join date : 2010-06-13
Age : 27
Location : Poland

http://kerliland.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Krissy on Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:11 am

same here..not a gaga fan

Krissy

Posts : 12195
Join date : 2010-06-06
Location : In my own world.

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Sunnech on Mon Nov 22, 2010 3:28 pm

Yeah we love Kerli.. and she gonna Bommm everything and everyone...

Sunnech

Posts : 811
Join date : 2010-06-13
Age : 25
Location : in a wonder and creepy house.. call home..

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by clarepsyche on Mon Nov 22, 2010 8:54 pm

Go Kerli! I am in anxious anticipation to hear what she has created for us, I'm sure it will be beautiful, and we will all love it! She does need our support, and she carries a very special message, which I think is the very reason she does it....to spread the message of integrety, love, and unity. I think the limelight would be the hard part for me, so many judging and fake people attempting to set your standards. It takes a lot of courage to stand up and speak openly and honestly about what you believe when you have a billion eyes looking at you. I admire Kerli, and soooo excited for her music!

Sending lots of Love and Light,
Clare
avatar
clarepsyche

Posts : 62
Join date : 2010-07-24

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Krissy on Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:08 am

I think if people like the whole lady gaga shit...Then people would love kerli, if they just give her music a chance,

Krissy

Posts : 12195
Join date : 2010-06-06
Location : In my own world.

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Tara on Fri Nov 26, 2010 6:21 pm

Honestly, Lady GaGa has irritated me from the beginning Smile Kerli is very refreshing. Very real.
avatar
Tara

Posts : 629
Join date : 2010-10-29
Age : 30
Location : Newfieland

http://www.facebook.com/beautiful86strange

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Lovemuffin on Mon Apr 04, 2011 6:30 pm

cg360 wrote:BubbleGoth for the win!! Very Happy


YESH! TOTALLY AGREE Very Happy
avatar
Lovemuffin

Posts : 97
Join date : 2011-04-04
Age : 22
Location : Fairyland

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Lovemuffin on Mon Apr 04, 2011 6:31 pm

MissTJ wrote:Honestly, Lady GaGa has irritated me from the beginning Smile Kerli is very refreshing. Very real.

Lol, i also agree with this statement too XD
avatar
Lovemuffin

Posts : 97
Join date : 2011-04-04
Age : 22
Location : Fairyland

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Tara on Mon Apr 04, 2011 6:43 pm

I remember the days when people created music out of expression and not randomly put shit together that is "with the times" for the soul purpose of making some fast money.
REAL music with expression and soul. That's what Kerli is doing while so many others are just piecing together meaningless crap that has a catchy beat to get their $$$.
That's one of the main reasons she may get negative feedback from people who don't know about her.
Fuck people irritate me Very Happy Lol
avatar
Tara

Posts : 629
Join date : 2010-10-29
Age : 30
Location : Newfieland

http://www.facebook.com/beautiful86strange

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by sofierain on Mon Apr 04, 2011 6:51 pm

Lovemuffin wrote:
MissTJ wrote:Honestly, Lady GaGa has irritated me from the beginning :) Kerli is very refreshing. Very real.

Lol, i also agree with this statement too XD

gaga used to be real, but she got caught up in the fame and forgot abt her origional fan base. I'm worried for kerli abt this. I don't want to loose her purity you know?
avatar
sofierain

Posts : 238
Join date : 2011-01-12
Age : 21
Location : Flower Mound, Tx

http://facebook.com/sofierain

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Tara on Mon Apr 04, 2011 6:53 pm

She doesn't seem like the kind of person to fall into that shit, but then again, you never know. We don't personally know her, so. But I'm hoping she doesn't. She's awesome the way she is.
avatar
Tara

Posts : 629
Join date : 2010-10-29
Age : 30
Location : Newfieland

http://www.facebook.com/beautiful86strange

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by sofierain on Mon Apr 04, 2011 6:58 pm

Exactly! I mean, I don't think that she would do that, but I just worry that shell might
avatar
sofierain

Posts : 238
Join date : 2011-01-12
Age : 21
Location : Flower Mound, Tx

http://facebook.com/sofierain

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Tara on Mon Apr 04, 2011 7:00 pm

*Fingers crossed* Smile
avatar
Tara

Posts : 629
Join date : 2010-10-29
Age : 30
Location : Newfieland

http://www.facebook.com/beautiful86strange

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by sofierain on Mon Apr 04, 2011 7:01 pm

Yep haha(:
avatar
sofierain

Posts : 238
Join date : 2011-01-12
Age : 21
Location : Flower Mound, Tx

http://facebook.com/sofierain

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Nânâ on Tue Apr 05, 2011 10:25 am

can't wait anymore O_O
I NEED BUBBLE GOTH!!!
avatar
Nânâ

Posts : 165
Join date : 2010-07-07
Age : 23
Location : everywhere

http://www.youtube.com/user/XAtina1999

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by sofierain on Tue Apr 05, 2011 4:59 pm

Nânâ wrote:can't wait anymore O_O
I NEED BUBBLE GOTH!!!

same!!
avatar
sofierain

Posts : 238
Join date : 2011-01-12
Age : 21
Location : Flower Mound, Tx

http://facebook.com/sofierain

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by LadyMimic on Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:18 am

Well as her fans, we need to make sure Kerli doesn't fall into that trap! Bubblegoth all the way!!! Smile
avatar
LadyMimic

Posts : 530
Join date : 2011-02-20
Age : 25
Location : London, England

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Krissy on Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:14 am

she will do fine. Very Happy

Krissy

Posts : 12195
Join date : 2010-06-06
Location : In my own world.

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by mother_snyder on Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:19 am

clarepsyche wrote:Go Kerli! I am in anxious anticipation to hear what she has created for us, I'm sure it will be beautiful, and we will all love it! She does need our support, and she carries a very special message, which I think is the very reason she does it....to spread the message of integrety, love, and unity. I think the limelight would be the hard part for me, so many judging and fake people attempting to set your standards. It takes a lot of courage to stand up and speak openly and honestly about what you believe when you have a billion eyes looking at you. I admire Kerli, and soooo excited for her music!

Sending lots of Love and Light,
Clare
i agree with you its so hard to real in a synthetic business. and she is there is so much emotion and love in her music. does anyone know when it's do to be released?
avatar
mother_snyder

Posts : 174
Join date : 2011-04-03
Age : 50
Location : Down the Rabbit Hole

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Michael.Stephen on Tue Apr 12, 2011 7:43 am

Yall, Kerli will be FINE. lol

She's an extremely talented artist. That doesn't go unnoticed. Just as long as we spread the word, and get her name out there, the rest will be history c:
avatar
Michael.Stephen

Posts : 27
Join date : 2011-03-25
Age : 24
Location : Alabama

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Tara on Tue Apr 12, 2011 1:21 pm

Imagine how many more people there are out there just like us who don't even know she exists yet. I'm willing to bet there's a lot of them and when they discover what we've discovered she could take off.
avatar
Tara

Posts : 629
Join date : 2010-10-29
Age : 30
Location : Newfieland

http://www.facebook.com/beautiful86strange

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by tonenorway on Wed Apr 13, 2011 5:54 am

She said it herself; Moonchildren, prepear to take over the universe!
avatar
tonenorway

Posts : 45
Join date : 2011-01-19
Age : 19
Location : Norway

http://5thngs.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Krissy on Thu Apr 14, 2011 7:31 am

so let's take over the whole world

Krissy

Posts : 12195
Join date : 2010-06-06
Location : In my own world.

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Purgatory on Sun Apr 17, 2011 2:58 pm

I had some mixed feelings about the whole shift to Bubblegoth, but Kerli is far too precious an artist to overlook just because she's changed a bit, I still think she's talented, ADORABLE Razz , and a very independent and admirable artist. These words just solidified those points to me, I really can't wait to see what she's coming out with next! LOVE YOU KERLI I love you
avatar
Purgatory

Posts : 6
Join date : 2011-01-08
Age : 23
Location : USA CA

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Krissy on Sun Apr 17, 2011 7:27 pm

we just gotta give it a chance

Krissy

Posts : 12195
Join date : 2010-06-06
Location : In my own world.

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by prettybarf on Sat May 07, 2011 3:29 pm

butterflycry2010 wrote:I think if people like the whole lady gaga shit...Then people would love kerli, if they just give her music a chance,
Well from looking at last.fm...I think they do actully, I mean sure there is a lot of people who just listen to the radio, thus they don't know who Kerli is, but a lot of pop music fans listen to Kerli. Smile
avatar
prettybarf

Posts : 30
Join date : 2011-04-30

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Krissy on Sat May 07, 2011 4:51 pm

that's good

Krissy

Posts : 12195
Join date : 2010-06-06
Location : In my own world.

Back to top Go down

Excited

Post by Garrettar on Thu May 19, 2011 10:48 am

I'm pretty excited. Kerli's music in the past I haven't necessarily loved because of the sound but the lyrics were so true and important to me and the way kerli is I fell in love with her music. Now the new songs I've been hearing like scream dollface dragonfly and all those I'm starting to really love the actual song parts so this zlbu
Is going to be amazing. I'm so so excited Smile!!
avatar
Garrettar

Posts : 33
Join date : 2011-05-17
Age : 21
Location : Albuquerque, New Mexico

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by eternal.lullaby on Sun Jun 26, 2011 4:47 pm

I think it's awesome that Kerli doesn't care what others think about her. This world is full of so much musical crap these days, and rarely you can find an artist worthy of listening. I'm glad Kerli is following her own heart and making the kind of music she likes. I'll always respect her for that. Smile
avatar
eternal.lullaby

Posts : 33
Join date : 2011-06-25
Age : 19

http://www.scarlet-eternity.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Guest on Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:04 pm

that's why I love her she inspires me cheers

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by eternal.lullaby on Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:03 pm

bubblesara wrote:that's why I love her she inspires me cheers

Agreed 100% Very Happy Kerli is so positive, sweet, and stays true to who she is!
avatar
eternal.lullaby

Posts : 33
Join date : 2011-06-25
Age : 19

http://www.scarlet-eternity.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Krissy on Fri Jul 15, 2011 6:15 pm

bubblesara wrote:that's why I love her she inspires me cheers
same

Krissy

Posts : 12195
Join date : 2010-06-06
Location : In my own world.

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by PhoenixLlewellyn on Fri Jul 15, 2011 7:47 pm

eternal.lullaby wrote:
bubblesara wrote:that's why I love her she inspires me cheers

Agreed 100% Very Happy Kerli is so positive, sweet, and stays true to who she is!

What more can you ask from an artist! Smile I agree
avatar
PhoenixLlewellyn

Posts : 139
Join date : 2010-12-20
Age : 25
Location : Whitman, MA

Back to top Go down

Re: Kerli is prepared for the negative reviews

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Post new topic   Reply to topic
 
Permissions in this forum:
You can reply to topics in this forum